Calming the storm

sweetness and I are in the process of selling our home of the last few years. We are in contract on a new place of residence pending sale of our home. The process has been ongoing for 4 weeks as of tomorrow. And to say that it has been stressful would be an understatement. On top of this there have been a number of stressors that have piled on sweetness and this weekend it boiled over.

To set the stage more properly, the little man was off at a grandparent’s residence and we had intended to do some cleaning to keep the house show ready and also enjoy some us child free time. We saw a movie we had wanted to see and then got some rough news regarding a possible buyer. And the crap hit the fan, sweetness began to shut down, and as a result her observance of our dynamic and roles began to disintegrate as well.

While it isn’t the easiest to get sweetness into position for a punishment spanking, the hardest thing to do is to convince her when she gets to this place to allow me to assume control and let her Mister give her a cathartic session over my knee. I almost never use an implement, and honestly wouldn’t have to even if I planned to use one. And sometimes slowly sometimes quickly, I chisel away at the damn that is overflowing and threatening to destructively burst and I relieve the pressure. The waterworks come, I sometimes have struggle, I sometimes have anger, grief, pain, anguish, there are a number of emotions that I deal with when I am in the process of relieving sweetness of the burden that is placed upon her.

This weekend was no different, it was slow, and her rear was definitely sore, red, and hot at the completion as she lay limp and sobbing across my knee before I scooped her into a small fetal ball on my lap and held her as I rubbed her back and played with her hair. Her face buried deep into my t-shirt and slowly dissipating her sobs.

There was no kinky fuckery this weekend, but there was a reset and honestly I think we are both better off than had we just pretended all was good and had our session per plan.

 

therapy-spanking.jpg

Leave a Reply

