The Struggle to Remain Closeted

As someone who loves the strife and conflict of the courtroom, I practice in area where the ultimate destination is likely to be litigation. I am a trench lawyer and have commented more than once to my wife that my time in court is more akin to the Hunger Games or a street fight than an organized production. Some lawyers hide behind their desks and books, maybes and let me research that for you. There are foreclosure and bankruptcy mills that abound and the attorneys maybe see the case once or twice but otherwise it is all on autopilot.

Don’t get me wrong, that’s a living, it’s legal and legit, and God knows they likely make more than me and sleep better than I, but I could never do without the competition and chance to figuratively flay witnesses and opposing parties to bits.

With that spirit I have encountered a problem more and more thanks to a certain author who published certain books who made the whole of society seemingly teeming with BDSM “experts” and subscribers. These same people rebel at the production of an actual D or s. The day dream is the perceived reality and when the whip and chain comes out so too do the allegations of abuse and assault.

But DJ, what are you going on about, what is the point. Patience dear reader.

The true issue is this. I prepare for court by making sure I know as much about the issue topics as I can. BDSM and parts within have increasingly popped up in Domestic Relations and Custody cases. Tomorrow I head to battle with a woman who perceives herself as a DD and her girlfriend a lg. The trouble I find myself in is that I don’t believe these two know the first damn thing about DDlg dynamics and while I have not practiced that dynamic I have an obviously slightly developed background regarding this particular world.

 

There is only so much I can let out in my pursuit before the questions no doubt will arise as to how I am so well educated on these matters and I think there are just certain things I would desire to ex-filtrate from this woman that would require some curiosity as to personal experiences and that is obviously unacceptable given my position in the community and the unaccepted world view of actual Ds relationships.

No real question, just a long week that needed venting into the current issue. Carry on with your lives.

Leave a comment